LEADERSHIP

Coffee For Peace, as a business corporation and as a community, includes:

::  A Board of Directors who are made up of business executives, community leaders, creative communication professionals, and academics.  They are all committed to advance the three pronged advocacy-promise of Coffee For Peace: to help alleviate the lives of the farmers and their families; to protect and enhance the environment; and, to support the peacebuilders in the field.

::  A management team led by a business talent with 20 years of world-class financial planning experience in Canada.  She is a degree holder in Food Service Administration and in Social Entrepreneurship. She is also a coffee connoisseur.

::  The wisdom, knowledge, and experience of dedicated technical staff — agriculture, information management, finance, community development — who have been excelling in their respective fields.

::  A community-network of well-trained and justly-treated farmers who supplies us with their produce at fair traded prices.

 

Our Team

Joji Pantoja. VisionMissionResults.
joji@coffeeforpeace.com

Byron Pantoja. QualityGrading.
byron@coffeeforpeace.com

Tala Bautista. ResearchDevelopment.
tala@coffeeforpeace.com

June Rojo. FieldTraining.
june@coffeeforpeace.com

Clay Rojo. FarmingEducation.
clay@coffeeforpeace.com

Tyron Ortiz. BookKeeping.
tyron@coffeeforpeace.com

Edna Pantoja. FoodService.
edna@coffeeforpeace.com

Marriam Mabunga. BakeShop.
marriam@coffeeforpeace.com

Lakan Sumulong. StoryTelling.
lakan@coffeeforpeace.com

 

 

joji-lectures
Joji, our CEO, speaks in an inclusive business conference.
byron-coffeefarm
Byron, our Production Manager, occasionally go up to the mountains to learn from, and share new technology with, our farming partners.

 

CFPBukidnon
June (second from left) receives new equipment from our partner from a government agency. She was with Joji, Clay (her husband), and Byron.

 

cfpleaders-fieldwork-2014
Our farming partners are being visited by Dondon (first from left–one of our baristas), Byron, and Dawn (a lead staff on leave).

 

tala01
Tala shows her coffee seedlings to Joji.

 

image
Edna and Marriam finalize food business plans with Joji over lunch.